Hello world!

Hello world! This is Tiffany Darling and I decided only last night that I was going to start writing a blog. There was no great reasoning behind it (though Barclays online did mention that I could make money from advertising on my blog, but surely that would involve people reading it?? eek!) So now I’ve reached my first hurdle: how to force people to read my blog? Hmmm…

BTW (I love these abbreviations, and I used to use them in texts all the time though recently I converted to predictive text and it’s actually quicker to write correct English) I only chose this name for my blog as I was completely blank at the time (yeah, like two minutes ago!). In hindsight, it appears that there are about eight trillion blogs of the same name. DARN! That appears to be my second hurdle: how to stand out in a gigantic crowd…. Oh dear!

I do like talking about fashion, not so much in the “who’s wearing what” way, more in a conceptual way. Though don’t get me wrong, I do have a nose about in Grazia now and again! It would be terribly rude not to. I did complete a degree in fashion a few years ago, and as much as I enjoyed it, I did come to the conclusion that I’m not actually a fan of sewing which for a fashion designer, could pose as a relatively big problem. However, I still design and make clothes and continue to complain throughout the whole process until I’ve finished (yeah, so I’m currently in the process, sorry guys!)

I think, this is going to be it for today though I will leave you with a link to one of my favourite blogs:

http://thesartorialist.blogspot.com/

Darling xoxo

Leave a Reply

